Skip to content

New Regular Posts: Links, Contests, and DIY? Oh my!

March 23, 2011

1. Links a la mode

Every once in a while, I compile a series of links that I think are substantial sources for fashion related news and inspiration.  I’ve already shared many of them with my viewers.  However, I see new and amazing things everyday that stand to be shared.

Ultimate Fashion Website Blogroll

Be In Style

Wardrobe Essentials for College Girls

2. Monthly Street Style Fashion Contest

Enter yourself and let all your fashionable friends know!

Since it is impossible for me to catch every stylish sole at Rowan, I would like to invite you all to send me pictures of yourselves in your favorite outfit(s).  I will narrow down the finalists to three-five students.  Then viewers of my blog will vote on who has the best style!  Submissions will be posted for voting towards the last day of each month.

Pictures should be clear and preferably head to toe.  Submissions can be sent to danielleuniverse@gmail.com.  Please include the words “Contest Entry” in the subject.  The contest is limited to two entries per student.  You must validate that you are a Rowan student by providing your Rowan email address for verification.  Any questions? Email me.

3. DIY- Do it yourself!

Learning to sew and organize will save you a lot of money in the long run on clothing alterations etc.  Starting this week I will be including “Do it Yourself” posts for your learning pleasure.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

